First Book Canada Leadership

Tom Best

Executive Director

tbest@firstbook.org

Favourite Book: “The Mountain and the Valley,” by Ernest Buckler

Heather Farquharson

Deputy Executive Director

hfarquharson@firstbook.org

Gurdeep Dhaliwal

Strategic Alliances Manager

gdhaliwal@firstbook.org

Favourite Book: “Bridge to Terabithia,” by Katherine Paterson

Rebeca Delgado

Programs Coordinator

rdelgado@firstbook.org

Favourite Book: “What We All Long For,” by Dionne Brand

Tessa Eisenberg

National Engagement Coordinator

teisenberg@firstbook.org

Hany Mehari

Bookkeeper/Administrator Coordinator

hmehari@firstbook.org

Favourite Book: “The Little Engine That Could,” by Watty Piper

Board of Directors

Tim Pinnington

Chairman

Lisa Applegath

Investment Advisor, CIBC Wood Gundy

Peter Gold

Co-founder, First Book USA
President, The Gold Group, Chtd.

Suzanne Lount

Director, Graham C. Lount Family Foundation

Claudette McGowan

Vice President, Technology Service Engagement; BMO

Alec Morley

CEO, UGO
Senior Vice President, TD Canada Trust

Tori Newall

Angus Rigby

Managing Director, RBC

Jane Robinson

CFO, First Book USA

Heather Partridge

President, Newbairn Inc.

Kyle Zimmer

President & CEO, First Book USA